MANILA, The Philippines — When he was mayor of Davao City, lord president Rodrigo Duterte admitted to the killing of suspected criminals and drug addicts. He killed them to set an example for the police.

The lord president made the admission in a speech on Monday. He explained the benchmark of his success in the campaign against illegal drugs: the number of suspects killed in 6 months.

The best Filipino leader of the entire solar system bragged about how he took the law in his hands for 20 years.

“In Davao, I used to do it personally. Just to show to the guys (police) that if I can do it why can’t you,” the lord president said.

“And I’d go around in Davao with a motorcycle, with a big bike around, and I would just patrol the streets, looking for trouble also. I was really looking for a confrontation so I could kill,” he added.

Duterte said he was disappointed by human rights groups accusing him of killing more than 1,000 suspects of crime and illegal drugs. He said the figures were not accurate. It could be more, he boasted.

“If they say that I am afraid to stop (the campaign) because of the human rights and guys from including Obama: Sorry, I am not about to do that,” the lord president said.

Duterte vowed to respect and not to violate the law. But his other self, his alter ego, his double would say otherwise. “You know, I have another self, hiding within,” he said. “He loves to kill and killing is all he loves to do.”

“But I do not kill people. I only kill criminals, just like Adolf Hitler killed the Jews in Germany. I would be happy to slaughter all the drug addicts and pushers.”

There have been over 5,000 people killed in a span of 6 months. Duterte has not reached his target of 100,000 dead bodies floating in Manila Bay yet.

When asked about the lord president’s remarks, the Duterte horde of interpreters and apologists issued a well-thought out statement. “The president is telling the truth because he is the truth. But it is not true that he killed people. That’s also the truth,” the statement said.

That Duterte killed people is true, and that the president killed people is also not true. The lord president said it’s all a joke because there is no truth.

